The below status are available within the Contractor Management Module:
- Pre-verification: When a Contractor has been added to the system
- Awaiting Verification: When a Contractor has requested verification to become ‘live’
- Vetted – Unused: When a Contractor has been approved to be in the system but not yet assigned to properties
- Vetted – Active: When a Contractor has been assigned to properties.
- Under Review: When a Contractor has been placed under review and cannot be used.
Once a Contractor has been added to the system they will appear as ‘Pre-Verification’.
To enable Contractors to be assigned to properties you will need to move them to ‘Vetted – Active’. To do this, log in as the Contractor from the ‘Contractor Staff’ tab.
Once logged in as the Contractor User you will then see ‘Request Company Verification’. Clicking on this will allow you to ‘Request Verification’
Logout as the Contractor. The status will have now changed to ‘Awaiting Verification’.
You will be returned to the Contractor Details page where you will see ‘Authorise/Refuse Company’
Authorising the Contractor will move them to status ‘Vetted – Unused’. To assign them to Properties please see article 16.6. Once assigned to properties they will move to Status ‘Vetted – Active’.