Please note that the RiskWise Support team cannot approve Permits on behalf of the Client. If you require approval, please get in touch with your on-site contact to assist with this.
On RiskWise you have various options to progress a permit, these can be found within the Permit Summary screen.
When progressing a permit, the options available to you can be found on the right-hand side of the screen. These may include some or all of the following;
- Suspend / Cancel Permit
This allows the user to cancel or suspend the permit at will.
- Update Progress
When clicked, this will display a new popup window. The first field asks for the details of any progress made. The second field allows you to upload any supporting documentation relating to this progress. To upload, enter a file description, browse to the file and then click upload.
Once the file has been uploaded, click ‘save’.
- Accept Permit Stage 1
Depending on how a Permit has been configured in your system, measures can be put in place to ensure all documentation and permit details are provided prior to the Permit being signed off through to the second stage.
- Email Permit
A copy of the permit can be sent from the RiskWise system as an email. Clicking on Email Permit will display the email permit popup.
Recipients can be added by selecting the applicable users in the dropdown list, where standard users will see all of the users attached to that property, and administrators will see all users.
- Request Further Information
If the permit details have been provided by a Contractor, it is possible that they may not have provided all the information you require to sign off the permit for use. If this is the case, clicking the Request Further Information button will ensure the permit cannot be used and that the Contractor who initially submitted the permit request is notified that more details are required before this permit can be signed off for use.
If the user decides they need further information from you a notification will be sent (depending on how your system is configured) to notify you that a change has happened to your permit. Your permit will then show with the below status:
To view the information that is required, please go into the permit by navigating to the contractor tab/ work permits / click on the permit reference number and then click on the history tab as shown below:
The history tab will show you what is required under the 'Permit Status Updated' comment.
To add the information required please click on the 'add further information' tab highlighted in red on the screenshot above and upload/add the required information.
Once this has been uploaded, you can then click on submit, the permit will change back to a status of awaiting the approval and be sent back to the specific user to look back over and approve.
Once this has been approved the permit will show with a status will change to works in progress/approved as per the below:
Once your permit has been approved you can then print this out and take it to site.